Uplift Unicorn
Soul Support for Sovereign Co-Creators
Yellow Butterfly
3
0:00
-3:22

Yellow Butterfly

3

A huge Yellow Butterfly up on the tree

Dances within maple leaf canopy

Neighbor on motorcycle drives by me

His dogs bark as he enters the driveway

Their tone and pitch is just so

That when they bark serially

I cannot bear it

I can only run, cover my ears, hide from it, hold myself

It didn’t used to be this bad

But years of it have my nervous system

Traumatized more than a tad

My body shudders

I hold my face

Breathe, Alicia

Keep dancing

I turn on a song by Mirabai Ceiba. Shavasana. I slow myself through the way I move to her comforting tenor

I’ve already fallen on my face

Well onto my knee and my palm, more precisely

Burned myself on the oven

Concisely

Just after I asked Divine mama for no more drama

I guess her answer is “You didn’t ask for no more incidences”

Do you believe in coincidences?

And after I said fuck you to the stove

I huddled myself until I could compose

And real eyes

It’s just a burn

I can choose where my attention to turn

And I have now

Begun to learn how

I have Received love and healing

Eaten tacos

Remembered old pain that sent me reeling

But whose life am I stealing

If I’m not choosing unconditional love

And authentic healing?

Self-pity

Is fighting with God

After the bargaining phase is over

Before acceptance has set in

Compassion leads the way to never let acceptance

Become resignation

For Compassion

Is of Kwan Yin

When all is Yang and out of Whack

Compassion of Source

Source of Compassion

Spread through all of me

And all that I experience

And hold me effortlessly in your Grace

Holding space

Until my dance

Becomes my authentic phase

Of expression

Aligned to the Divine

As it wants to express through me

Yellow butterfly

I’ll dance with thee

I’ll dance with my feet on Mother Earth

Until there is no Dearth

Of Joy

That honors All

That blesses all life

That moves us beyond co-opted narratives and endless strife

Divine Mother-Father

Source of All

Bless All Creation

Restore us to our

Our Pristine Design

Help us find our flow

So our inner Child can know

That everything is fine

I invite all way win soulutions

To every part of life

And I surrender to Divine Will

And I choose again

To embrace this life

Discussion about this podcast

Uplift Unicorn
Soul Support for Sovereign Co-Creators
Poetry and Tools To Support Your Joyful, Authentic Journey as a Sovereign Co-Creator